UMPD News

News and Information about the University of Maryland Police Department


Recent posts

Title Author Post date
Passing of Retired UMPD, Chief of Police, Kenneth W. Krouse Sergeant R. Hoaas Thu, 06/22/2017 - 17:18
UMPD Members Recognized at the 2017 Police Chiefs' Association of Prince George's County Annual Awards Program Sergeant R. Hoaas Fri, 06/16/2017 - 10:56
UMD Text Alert 06/15/17 Sergeant R. Hoaas Thu, 06/15/2017 - 16:41
UMD Text Alert 06/10/17 Sergeant R. Hoaas Mon, 06/12/2017 - 12:12
18th Annual C.O.P.S. Motorcycle Ride Sergeant R. Hoaas Tue, 06/06/2017 - 15:38
05/21/17 Press Conference Summary Sergeant R. Hoaas Sun, 05/21/2017 - 22:00
UMPD Charges Male in Homicide Case Sergeant R. Hoaas Sun, 05/21/2017 - 09:39
UMD Safety Notice 05/20/17 Sergeant R. Hoaas Sat, 05/20/2017 - 10:21
UMPD Welcomes Four Experienced Police Officers to the Agency Sergeant R. Hoaas Mon, 05/15/2017 - 19:49
UMD Alerts for 05/14/17 Sergeant R. Hoaas Sun, 05/14/2017 - 18:18
Update in the Hate/Bias Investigation Sergeant R. Hoaas Fri, 05/12/2017 - 13:44
CP Dream Team Takes the Court for Final Game of the Semester Sergeant R. Hoaas Thu, 05/11/2017 - 18:12
UMPD Seeks the Community's Help Sergeant R. Hoaas Thu, 05/04/2017 - 22:19
UMPD Investigates May 3 Robbery - Reporting Person Charged for False Report Sergeant R. Hoaas Wed, 05/03/2017 - 22:14
**ARREST UPDATE** UMPD Received Additional Charges in Multiple Theft Cases Sergeant R. Hoaas Mon, 05/01/2017 - 18:37
UMD Text Alerts 04/29/17 Sergeant R. Hoaas Sat, 04/29/2017 - 08:17
National Public Safety Telecommunicators Week 2017 Sergeant R. Hoaas Sat, 04/15/2017 - 13:32
DEA Drug Take Back on 04/29/17 Sergeant R. Hoaas Thu, 04/13/2017 - 13:09
UMPD Press Release 03-28-17 Sergeant R. Hoaas Tue, 03/28/2017 - 20:13
UMPD Conducts Sobriety Checkpoint Sergeant R. Hoaas Wed, 03/22/2017 - 15:40
03/13/17 UMD Closing Announcement Sergeant R. Hoaas Mon, 03/13/2017 - 15:50
2017 Spring Break Safety Tips for Off-Campus Residents Sergeant R. Hoaas Thu, 03/09/2017 - 14:34
Hoops For The Kids: Lights 'n Sirens Edition Sergeant R. Hoaas Wed, 03/01/2017 - 14:19
UMPD Hires Experienced Police Officers Sergeant R. Hoaas Mon, 02/27/2017 - 13:44
Off-Campus UMD Safety Notice 02/25/17 Sergeant R. Hoaas Sat, 02/25/2017 - 16:20

Pages